The Chrysalis Project


The Chrysalis Project is an 18-track compilation album from new and upcoming independent artists from South Africa. The album features artists in rock, pop, gospel, R’n’B, Hip Hop and dance genres.

The album has been compiled to ‘support the tremendous but untapped music talent in South Africa.’.

The album will be available on CD from May 2013. Click here to sample the tracks.


The featured artists on the CD, are as follows:

1 Nothing Alike Larger Than Life
2 Devaenelle Telling Myself
3 Khayi Long Time
4 Khwezi One Of A Kind
5 Burning Blue Ladies & Gentlemen
6 Moss LoveDance
7 Amanda Gotta Be Me
8 Nick Lyricz Magic On My Mind
9 Rob Rodell Could This Be Love
10 Jon Shaw Lift You Up
11 Duncan Foley Ready For My Love
12 Lerinda Lace Lesson
13 Jay-STZ Prisoner of Ambition
14 Amiel I Want Love
15 Mist Tree Baba Siyabonga
16 Jessica Kent Little White Lie
17 Temporary Assignment Romeo + Juliet
18 Shamus Amazing Grace


SOURCE: The Chrysalis Project

Comments are closed.