Golden Baobab Are Calling All African Writers


Established in 2008, the Golden Baobab Prize for Children’s Literature is a prestigious annual pan-African award for excellence in African children’s writing. Golden Baobab awards three prizes annually to eligible African writers: the Golden Baobab Prize for Picture Book, the Golden Baobab Prize for Early Chapter Book, and the Golden Baobab Prize for Rising Writers. Submissions go through a thorough evaluation process and the final selection of winners is made by a prestigious panel of judges. Prize submissions must be unpublished stories. Winning stories are published through Golden Baobab’s top tier publishing partners throughout the African continent. Shortlisted and outstanding non-winning stories may have the opportunity to publish through these partnerships as well.

Click here for official Rules and Regulations.

Click here to learn more about the prizes

Click here to submit your story


Comments are closed.